The Bob Newhart Show (1961)

The Bob Newhart Show is an American comedy variety show starring comedian Bob Newhart. It originally ran from October 1961 through June 1962 on NBC, airing on Wednesday nights at 10pm Eastern time, immediately following Perry Como's Kraft Music Hall. The variety show was sponsored by Kraft Foods's Sealtest Dairy division. The show was awarded the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Program Achievement in the Field of Humor in 1962. It was also nominated for the Writing Achievement in Comedy Award for Roland Kibbee, Bob Newhart, Don Hinkley, Milt Rosen, Ernest Chambers, Dean Hargrove, Robert Kaufman, Norm Liebmann, Charles Sherman, Howard Snyder and Larry Siegel, but they lost to Carl Reiner for The Dick Van Dyke Show. The show also won a Peabody Award in 1961.

  • Dean Hargrove
  • Roland Kibbee
  • Robert Kaufman
Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 9/10
  • Release Date: 1961-10-11
  • Views: 41
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 60
Watch and Download Now
Write one

Sorry, no results found.